Publications and Research

Document Type

Review (of Book, Film, Etc.)

Publication Date



This new publication consists of three parts: volume 1 comprises a critical study of the music and its composers; volume 2 is a modern transcription of the Prague publication with a supplement including works by Flecha and other composers; and volume 3 is a box set that includes facsimiles of the extant four partbooks (the newly-discovered tiple, alto, tenor, as well as the already-known baxo; the quintus, still missing, had to be reconstructed for the edition).


This article was originally published in Notes, available at

Included in

Musicology Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.