Date of Award

Spring 5-5-2018

Document Type


Degree Name

Master of Arts (MA)



First Advisor

Shafer Mahoney

Second Advisor

Poundie Burstein

Academic Program Adviser

Poundie Burstein


Guitar Suite is a two movement piece composed for solo guitar. In addition to the guitar suite, an orchestral arrangement of its second movement, "Dance of the Fields," concludes this thesis, presenting the same melody in various textures.

Included in

Composition Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.